April 2019 in Review.

April 2019 in Review

Happy May! It’s been pretty cold and rainy here in New York so it definitely doesn’t FEEL like Spring but hey – let’s dress for the weather we want and not the weather we have? I digress: let’s talk about this month’s most popular posts and products!

THIS MONTH’S TOP 5 BLOG POSTS

one // Sephora VIB Sale Picks

Wowowow – I had no idea that this post would do so well! A few of you had DM’d me asking me for my picks but I hadn’t initially planned to cover the sale. I’m glad I did as it was my most popular post for the last 30 days, despite only just publishing it on Sunday night. (I should note that the sale is now open to other tiers, so I’m going to do my shopping today!!!)

two // April Reading List

Last month’s reading list was really strong (better than this month, haha). These posts are always your fav so no surprises here!

three // Target Finds

I always love putting together these round-ups as I could spend hours perusing Targets site – so many good things. This month’s roundup was a very good one – lots of fun cute finds, especially for home!

four // Staying Positive While Dating

Dating posts always do very well so I wasn’t surprised, but I loved the comments section of this post – it was nice hearing YOUR best dating advice too!

five // The Theft is Real

This was such a fun post to write. It started (as so many things do) as a conversation in the secret Facebook group, where the conversations were just so funny. The stuff your boyfriends/husbands/partners do just cracked me up so much.

TOP 10 BEST SELLING PRODUCTS // APRIL 2019 IN REVIEW

TOP 10 BEST SELLING PRODUCTS // APRIL 2019 IN REVIEW

Here are the things you bought the most of, this month!

one // Tanya Taylor Headband

I love Tanya Taylor’s headbands so much. I have this one and a green leopard one – perfect for bad hair days, buns, and adding a fun touch to a boring outfit.

two // Veronica Beard Gingham Blazer

This blazer is my favorite purchase of the whole Spring. It’s definitely an investment but it is SO cute and the fit is just perfection.

three // Soludos Wedges

Soludos sent me these wedges and I absolutely love them. They make your legs look amazing (and make you so tall, which I love) but they’re also incredibly comfortable.

four // Woven Mules

These mules are so chic and under $100. (I found an eve less expensive but still cute pair for my Target roundup, too!)

five // Sarah Flint Tortoise Heels

I was thrilled to see these rank as Sarah Flint is a smaller brand but I’m so fanatical about her. These heels are the greatest and so unique. Get $50 off your first pair with code GRACE50.

six // Anthropologie Gingham Blouse

This top ranked last month as well! You can see it styled in this blog post. It’s on sale now.

seven // Madewell Eyelet Sleeve Blouse

I love the sleeves on this top (and it’s on sale, so yay)! It’s available here and here, too.

eight // Madewell Swimsuit

I actually didn’t buy this suit (yet) but it’s so cute. Madewell’s swim collection is really, really well done.

nine // Reformation Dress

Bought this dress from Reformation for vacation and love it so so much. It runs pretty true to size (Reformation generally runs small – I’m a small or medium and the medium is perfect). If you’re between sizes, go up.. if not, stick to your usual size! It’s available in a full range of sizes and a lot of colors + patterns so check out the widget below.

ten // Rainbow Stripe Dress

This dress is so cute but sold out in most sizes. Womp. I love the check version (available here + here) too!

photo by Carter Fish.

Leave a Comment

Comments

  1. You always have such great content, Grace! Going to reread some of these posts! ❤️✨

    Charmaine Ng | Architecture & Lifestyle Blog
    http://charmainenyw.com

  2. Lisa Autumn says 5.2.19

    The headband is so cute!

    x Lisa | lisaautumn.com

  3. Jessica says 5.2.19

    LOVE the Reformation dress. Did you have to wear a strapless bra with it or would a regular work?

    • Yes you def need strapless. Full disclosure I skipped a bra altogether – I love how the smocking just holds you in… (but I hate wearing a bra, so whenever a dress is nice and tight up top I skip! hahaha)

  4. Danielle says 5.2.19

    #influenced for the Sephora sale – I snagged a Summer Fridays mask (I’ve never tried but found your blog post on it and it convinced me…) + I’m trying Sunday Riley retinol! Can’t wait to try! Thanks for the great Sephora post 🙂

    • YAY enjoy them!!!! (You could totally do the Summer Fridays jet lag mask after the retinol, btw… just leave the mask on/sleep with it!)

  5. Jae says 5.3.19

    Sephora content is always so fun to read! I love seeing what others got from the sale!
    Jae
    http://www.editedbyjae.com