June 2018 in Review!

July in Review | Your favorite posts + products from this month!

Every year at the end of the year, I do a “year in review” type of post where I tell you what was most popular for the year. (You can read 2017’s post here!) I have been toying for a long time about doing something similar on a monthly basis. There are a lot of different platforms (the blog being the biggest/most important) and I’m constantly posting, posting, posting. But it’s nice to look back and see what you guys liked best. Also, between Instagram and stories and Youtube and my email newsletter and all the rest of social media it can be easy for you to miss things – this gives me a way to showcase posts + products you may have missed!

So here we are. Today I’m sharing a little recap of sorts – the 5 best performing posts as well as my top performing products (the things you all clicked on + bought the most of). I hope you enjoy it, let me know what you think!

This month’s top 5 blog posts!

one // What’s in My Carry On Bag! // I was shocked by how well this one did and learned that you guys really like packing advice types of posts. I have a post coming later this week with everything I packed for Asia (winners + losers). But your carry on essentials are so important… I really pride myself on having this down to a science.

two // Glossier Lash Slick Review // YAY – this is literally the best mascara I’ve tried in AGES. Read the full review if you missed it (I included before + after pics!) but really, it’s just the best.

three // June’s Reading List // Always a favorite. No surprises here as my reading lists always rank within my top 5 blog posts; I’m so glad you guys love books as much as I do! And in case you missed it yesterday, be sure to check out July’s reading list!

four // How to Get Rid of Brain Fog // Looks like I’m not the only one who is feeling a little bit foggy!

five // 7 Beauty Products I’m Obsessed With Right Now // This month I really made an effort to ensure that I had at least one new beauty post up for you every week. My beauty posts don’t tend to get as many comments as my outfit posts but a lot of you tend to click and purchase them. I take my beauty reviews so so seriously (product testing could be a separate job!) so I was happy to see you engage with this one!

June 2018 in Review

Top 10 Best Selling Products // July 2018

one // Leith White Blazer // I sold SO many of this blazer and I am so happy to hear that as it’s the best and such a good staple. Currently it’s available in all sizes (in ivory, I wear a small) AND on sale for $45, so like what are you waiting for, go get it!!! (This blazer is really nice too if you are looking for something more oversized!)

two // Smocked Camisole // This is just a really great basic. It runs true to size; I got a small. I love how flattering it is, the smocking holds you in and creates a nice shape.

three // Leopard Mini Dress // Yay! I was so excited to see this dress rank as it’s one of my favorite purchases from all of Spring. I styled it in a more casual way on the blog but honestly I wear this one on it’s own constantly, pretty much anytime I have an event or party. Given how hot it’s been, it’s really nice having an easy lightweight dress to reach for. And the leopard print doesn’t show sweat so there’s that. In case it sells out, it’s also available here, here, here, and here.

four // The Hermes lookalike sandals by Steve Madden. These are so good. For $80, you can’t go wrong. I did splurge on the Saint Laurent slides (after a LOT of hemming and hawing and because every single one of my friends has the Hermes ones so I wanted something different!) but if I hadn’t, I would be all over these. You can’t beat the $80 price tag.

five // Levi’s Boyfriend Jeans // These jeans. Please go buy yourself these jeans. They are the absolute best jeans and they’re $98. They’re boyfriend-y but not sloppy and the perfect light wash. I feel infinitely cooler than I actually am whenever I wear these!

six // Dr. Bader Cream // Another yay! I love this cream more than life and I know it is expensive but was happy to see that some of you took the plunge (let me know how you’re liking it?). I don’t add products to my holy grail list very often but this was an instant favorite/obsession… I’m never without it. The technology is so good and it leaves my skin super hydrated. With all the flying I did this month, I would have been lost without it. Read my full Dr. Bader review here!

seven // Rachel Comey Clear Earrings // I am sooooo happy these came back in stock because they are amazing and I wear them at least once or twice a week. I think they’re my favorite earrings right now. For what it’s worth, BaubleBar released a lucite collection which is pretty good. These are pretty awesome, and I love these too – they’re very similar shape but they don’t come in clear.

eight // Mar y Sol Straw Tote // This was another favorite purchase. It’s just so pretty. And now it’s on sale for under $100, so there’s that!

nine // Origins Peace of Mind Treatment // I’ve talked about this quite a bit on my stories and in blog posts and Becca (from the podcast) got me hooked on it. It smells so, so good but also really does help with stress. I’m a newbie with essential oils but am always blown away by how well these work.

ten // Mansur Gavriel Tote // I talked about this as my carry on bag. I love it. It’s so classic and stylish. Honestly it isn’t the best as a carry on (no zipper!) but it’s great for errands in the city, etc!

Sources: Google Analytics + Shopstyle (my affiliate platform!) data.

Leave a Comment

Comments

  1. What a great month it’s been! So much interesting content! 🙂

    despite the grey skies, we managed to avoid the heavy rain and had a great finish to korea!

  2. sydnee says 7.3.18

    I love the “in review” type posts…I discover something new that I missed the first time around!
    Design by Sydnee

  3. Brianna Rooney says 7.3.18

    I love this! I am so nosy that I love seeing what other people buy and like 🙂

    • Emily B. says 7.3.18

      Agreed! So interesting to see what other people like compared to my faves.

    • I do too!
      Yay – glad to hear it!!!

  4. Maggie says 7.3.18

    I love these posts and fully support doing it monthly!

  5. Kristen says 7.3.18

    Super support doing this monthly!

  6. Dana says 7.3.18

    Loved looking back at your top posts/items, Grace! Many of them are my favorites too!

    The Champagne Edit

  7. Katie says 7.3.18

    I love these types of post, would love to see them on a monthly basis!

  8. Theodora says 7.3.18

    Stuff like this is FASCINATING! I love seeing other people’s behavior 🙂 And I loved loved loved your year in review post because I loved seeing how/why you posted what you did, got ideas for my own blog that way!

  9. Katie says 7.15.18

    What a fun post, Grace! Such a great way to recap the month!

    xoxo,
    Katie
    chicincarolina.blogspot.com