young adult

Castles in Their Bones

This book is such a treat (and it is a trilogy!), perfect for fans of American Royals or The Selection. The kind of YA that everyone will enjoy. Beatriz, Sophie, and Daphne (the names are even similar to American Royals, ha!)...
Read the full post +

Everything We Didn’t Say

I will be honest, when I started this book, I wasn’t sure how I would feel about it as it felt a little bit young. But about 100 pages in, I was hooked. Couldn’t put it down, and stayed up...
Read the full post +

You’ll Be The Death of Me

I am such a fan of Karen McManus’s books. They’re always about a group of high school students and tend to give me those nostalgic Breakfast Club (or in this case, oddly – Dawson’s Creek) vibes but with a side...
Read the full post +

Ace of Spades

Oh my gosh, I don’t want to say much more than READ THIS BOOK if you want a twisty, fast-paced YA thriller because it is one of those books where the less you know, the better. A podcast listener posted...
Read the full post +

Anna K Away

This was the sequel to Anna K (which I really really enjoyed) and I loved it almost as much as the first one. If you missed Anna K, it’s a modern retelling of Anna Karenina (but in a very Gossip...
Read the full post +

Admission

This book is a great exercise in empathy. Like many of you I was fascinated (and really upset) by the college admission scandal with Lori Loughlin and her daughter Olivia Jade, Felicity Huffington, etc. This book is a fictional look...
Read the full post +